1. Home
  2. Alternatives
  3. CallTools alternative

Checked 2026-09-28

A CallTools alternative, compared claim by claim.

CallTools is a cloud contact center with power and predictive modes. Below, CallTools's own published claims sit next to what DialBreeze measured in production use. Where CallTools did not publish a figure, we say so instead of guessing.

“most teams using CallTools' power dialer report reaching two to three times more live contacts per day compared to manual outreach.”

CallTools, calltools.com

CallTools vs DialBreeze.

Left column quotes or paraphrases CallTools's page as fetched on 2026-09-28. Right column is DialBreeze today.

CallToolsDialBreeze
What it is Cloud contact center with power and predictive modes Browser power dialer with after-call AI, one human operator on every call.
Throughput 'most teams using CallTools' power dialer report reaching two to three times more live contacts per day compared to manual outreach' Measured in production use: median ~85 dials per active hour, p90 ~134, peak 196; median ~600 per operator day.
Lines per rep Power dialer: 'Fixed number of channels/lines per agent' (exact count not stated); predictive mode auto-adjusts rate Up to 3, chosen per session, on every plan.
Connect claim 'industry-leading speed to lead that will outpace the competition'; AMD auto-skips busy/rings/voicemail Measured 17.8% person-connect per attempt over 30 days. Your list will differ.
AI Not stated'Phone Conversation Intelligence' = contact history, not AI Transcript, structured score and summary after each recorded call. AI never talks to your leads.
Entry price Not statedquote-based ('Get a pricing quote' Solo $49 per seat/month; Team $149 for 3 seats; Studio $399. Carrier billed separately by Telnyx.
Trial Demo only ('Request a Demo'); no self-serve trial stated 14 days in a sandbox set up for you, no card.
Calling service Cloud-based contact center with its own VoIP phone platform; compliant-minded features (DNC, suppression) Your own Telnyx account, numbers and caller ID. Twilio and managed calling are planned.

Vendor claims are advertised figures and often multipliers against manual dialing; ours are percentiles from production use, methodology. Prices and features change; confirm on CallTools's site before you decide.

Choose CallTools if…

  • You want predictive pacing as well as a power dialer.
  • You want a vendor-hosted VoIP phone platform.
  • You prefer a quote-based contact center package.

Choose DialBreeze if…

  • You want a human on every call with up to three lines ringing, from $49 per seat.
  • You want the transcript, score and summary written after every recorded call, on every plan.
  • You want to own the carrier account, numbers and caller ID, and see the carrier bill directly.
  • You want a vendor that publishes measured throughput percentiles, not only multipliers.

See the DialBreeze side for yourself.

The real dialer with sample data: three lines, one connects, the outcome goes on a hotkey.

Start a 14-day trial
Real product interface. Sample data, fictional people and numbers.

CallTools alternative FAQ.

Is DialBreeze cheaper than CallTools?
CallTools did not publish a per-seat price on the page we checked (2026-09-28), so we cannot compare list prices honestly. DialBreeze Solo is $49 per seat per month, with carrier charges billed separately by Telnyx.
How many lines does CallTools dial at once?
CallTools's page says: Power dialer: 'Fixed number of channels/lines per agent' (exact count not stated); predictive mode auto-adjusts rate. DialBreeze dials up to three lines per operator, on every plan.
Does CallTools have AI call summaries?
Not on the CallTools pages we checked. DialBreeze writes a transcript, structured score and summary after each recorded call on every plan.
Can I move my lists from CallTools to DialBreeze?
If you can export your leads to CSV, you can import them into DialBreeze lists. Check the field mapping with a small file in the sandbox trial before moving a live list, and bring your do-not-call records with you.

Test it next to CallTools.

Run the same list shape through a DialBreeze sandbox for 14 days. No card.

Start a 14-day trialPricing