1. Home
  2. Alternatives
  3. Close alternative

Checked 2026-09-28

A Close alternative, compared claim by claim.

Close is a crm with built-in calling. Below, Close's own published claims sit next to what DialBreeze measured in production use. Where Close did not publish a figure, we say so instead of guessing.

“Power dialer ... Call faster, log automatically.”

Close, close.com

Close vs DialBreeze.

Left column quotes or paraphrases Close's page as fetched on 2026-09-28. Right column is DialBreeze today.

CloseDialBreeze
What it is CRM with built-in calling Browser power dialer with after-call AI, one human operator on every call.
Throughput Not statedplatform scale claim: '2 billion calls, emails, meetings run' Measured in production use: median ~85 dials per active hour, p90 ~134, peak 196; median ~600 per operator day.
Lines per rep Not statedPower dialer on Growth, Predictive dialer on Scale Up to 3, chosen per session, on every plan.
Connect claim Not stated Measured 17.8% person-connect per attempt over 30 days. Your list will differ.
AI Chloe AI agent on every plan with monthly AI credits; AI lead summaries; Chloe batch calling Transcript, structured score and summary after each recorded call. AI never talks to your leads.
Entry price Dialing starts on Growth $109/user/month ($99 annual); Scale $149 ($139 annual); cheaper tiers lack the dialer Solo $49 per seat/month; Team $149 for 3 seats; Studio $399. Carrier billed separately by Telnyx.
Trial Free trial (no credit card) plus 30-day money-back guarantee 14 days in a sandbox set up for you, no card.
Calling service Built-in calling and SMS inside the CRM (VoIP) Your own Telnyx account, numbers and caller ID. Twilio and managed calling are planned.

Vendor claims are advertised figures and often multipliers against manual dialing; ours are percentiles from production use, methodology. Prices and features change; confirm on Close's site before you decide.

Choose Close if…

  • You want the CRM and the dialer in one product.
  • You want predictive dialing on their Scale plan.
  • You want email and SMS sequences next to calling.

Choose DialBreeze if…

  • You want a human on every call with up to three lines ringing, from $49 per seat.
  • You want the transcript, score and summary written after every recorded call, on every plan.
  • You want to own the carrier account, numbers and caller ID, and see the carrier bill directly.
  • You want a vendor that publishes measured throughput percentiles, not only multipliers.

See the DialBreeze side for yourself.

The real dialer with sample data: three lines, one connects, the outcome goes on a hotkey.

Start a 14-day trial
Real product interface. Sample data, fictional people and numbers.

Close alternative FAQ.

Is DialBreeze cheaper than Close?
On software list price per seat, DialBreeze Solo is $49 per month and Close lists $109 (Growth, billed monthly ($99 annual); cheaper tiers lack the dialer), checked 2026-09-28. DialBreeze does not include calling minutes: your Telnyx account bills those separately, so compare the total with your expected minutes.
How many lines does Close dial at once?
The Close page we checked did not state a per-rep line count. DialBreeze dials up to three lines per operator.
Does Close have AI call summaries?
Close advertises: Chloe AI agent on every plan with monthly AI credits; AI lead summaries; Chloe batch calling. DialBreeze includes a transcript, structured score and summary after each recorded call on every plan, with no AI talking to leads.
Can I move my lists from Close to DialBreeze?
If you can export your leads to CSV, you can import them into DialBreeze lists. Check the field mapping with a small file in the sandbox trial before moving a live list, and bring your do-not-call records with you.

Test it next to Close.

Run the same list shape through a DialBreeze sandbox for 14 days. No card.

Start a 14-day trialPricing